Undergraduate senate approves cabinet appointments

The Undergraduate Senate confirmed next year’s executive branch April 17.

Speaker of the Undergraduate Senate Eric Reath gave the oath of office to the incoming president, vice president, comptroller, secretary, school and class council officials and executive department directors. Department directors applied for the positions and were appointed by the executive board-elect.

All new executives will take their offices May 1, according to SG Secretary Kent Hiebel.

Director of the Student Union Board: Ira Grylack

Director of the Kennedy Political Union: Greg Martin

Director for Women’s Initiative: Carmen Rios

Chair of the Board of Elections: Phil Cardarella

Director of Events: Palak Gosar

Director of the Community Service Coalition: Tyler Sadonis

Commissioner of AUTO: Alexander Leiro

Director of Bike Lending: Carol Foster

Director of the Student Advocacy Center: Matt Kabak

Director of Outreach: Amy Leazes

Director of Information Technology: Alex Adamczyk

Director of Design: Ashley Persie


Never miss a story

Get our weekly newsletter delivered right to your inbox.

More from The Eagle