Safe in Sound Festival will come to D.C. tonight

The Safe in Sound Festival will make its final stop in D.C tonight at 8 p.m., Featuring popular electronic and trap artists such as Bro Safari, Datsik and Zomboy, the festival has already made its mark on cities across the nation during this year’s tour.

Georgia-based trap artist Nicholas Weiller, better known by his stage name Bro Safari, will return to the District to headline at the Safe in Sound Festival.

Combining hard beats with charisma and energy, Weiller is sure to be a crowd pleaser. Bro Safari is no stranger to playing at huge concert venues. Just last year, he performed at the Electric Daisy Carnival, an annual electronic music festival in Las Vegas, Nev. With an average attendance of 134,000 people, he pumped up the crowd with his music and amazing light shows.

Canadian trap and dubstep artist and producer Troy Beetles, otherwise known as Datsik, will also be joining Bro Safari as a headliner.

After his first release in 2009, Datsik quickly rose to fame in the EDM world, performing with artists such as Bassnectar, Steve Aoki and Benny Benassi. Creating his own label called Firepower Records in 2012, Datsik has made a name for himself as an innovative artist and producer.

The final headliner will be Joshua Mellody, or Zomboy an English electronic artist.

Releasing his first song, “Organ Donor” in 2011, Zomboy’s debut EP hit the top five on dubstep charts for over eight weeks, and he didn’t stop there. With a sound engineering background at the Academy of Contemporary Music, he has successfully transitioned into a full-fledged artist and producer. His songs and mixes have now been used by labels such as Warner and Ministry of Sound.

Other featured artists will include Flux Pavilion, NGHTMRE and Dotcom.

All artists will perform at Echostage on Oct. 25. Doors will open at 8 p.m. Tickets are available online for $40.

Never miss a story

Get our weekly newsletter delivered right to your inbox.

More from The Eagle

Would you like to support our work? Donate here to The Eagle Innovation Fund.